jump to navigation

Distressing and disturbing experience with BTTB dialup for internet August 15, 2008

Posted by bdoza in BANGLADESH, TECHNOLOGY.
Tags: , ,
trackback

My broadband connection was disconncted suddenly by my internet provider without any notice few months back. I had to switch over to BTTB dial-up to continue my browsing and blogging. But those days with the BTTB were my worst days of internet.

It was always difficult to get the connection, once you got the connection it is hardly possible to continue for more than few minutes at a stretch and sometimes you might be interrupted even before that. It was hard to download anything, hardly you could send an e-mail and get one down.

When I wanted to look into my accounts, the page of the BTTB was showing ‘under construction’ for months together. This is the level of service of a state network. I was imagining how the government is thinking to revolutionize the ICT in the country by such a poor network system.

After months of agony and pondering which way I should go, I than opted for Mobile internet option. I changed my mobile set to E51 model of Nokia and chose to connect with Grameen prepaid unlimited P2 package.

Before the venture, I was not so sure about the service but now after using for one month I can recommend anyone to opt for Grameen packages for internet.

An ordinary citizen

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

