jump to navigation

The New Ministers January 12, 2014

Posted by bdoza in BANGLADESH.
Tags: , ,

cabinet-1The new ministers sworn in. Sk. Hasina sworn as prime minister for the 3rd term. 49 ministers also sworn in. 29 as full ministers, 17 as state ministers and 2 deputy ministers. The new cabinet includes new faces and discarded some old faces. Some of the most criticized ministers are not in the cabinet.
Sk. Hasina would be the leader of the House and Rowshon Ershad would be the leader of the opposition. 3 of the ministers are taken from JP(Ershad). The funny side of the composition is that JP at the same side in the government as well as in the opposition. Jurist Shahdin Malik categorily said that it is contrary to the constitution and unprecedented in the history of parliamentary democracy.

An ordinary citizen

The curious case of new govt, JP
SC lawyer challenges the move to form of the cabinet
Matriarchs’ Duel for Power Threatens to Tilt Bangladesh Off Balance


No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: